Skip to navigation


UCATT was formed in 1971 to represent all building trades. UCATT’s true foundations, like those of fine buildings, run deep below the surface. The four unions which came together to create UCATT, the ASW (Amalgamated Society of Woodworkers), the ASPD (Amalgamated Society of Painters and Decorators), the ABT (Association of Building Technicians) and the AUBTW (Amalgamated Union of Building Trade Workers) were themselves the products of mergers among construction trade unions, some of which could trace their pedigree back over two centuries or even claim to be the descendants of the craft guilds of medieval times.

View client events

Return to clients listing
Enquire Now